test test test Alabama Family Rights Association | Legislative Alert: CALL NOW! – SB186
 

Legislative Alert: CALL NOW! – SB186

Legislative Alert: CALL NOW! – SB186

The Senate Judiciary Committee is scheduled to consider SB186 (Children’s Equal Access Act) for a vote Wednesday, March 15, 2017 at 12:00 pm. There is also a public hearing for SB191 at 12-noon (Please attend to be a silent witness).

We would ask individuals to take a moment to call or email the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and urge them to vote “YES” on SB 186 and “NO” on SB191.

  • The Children’s Equal Access Act, SB186 incorporates the latest research and creates “a rebuttable presumption in favor of a division of equal or approximately equal time between two fit parents and children”.
  • Senate Bill 191(SB 191) is a custody bill written by attorneys of the Alabama Law Institute, Family Law Committee. SB191 fails to incorporate the scientific data that has conclusively shown that shared parenting produces better outcomes for children (success in life) compared to our currently utilized “standard visitation”.

 

You can read the bill in its entirety here.

Communicate that you deeply appreciate their commitment to doing what’s right in Montgomery; by putting children’s and families first, please vote “YES” on SB186.

Below are the listed Judiciary Committee members:

Senators                                             Office Phone              email

Ward, Cam (Chair)                             334-242-7873              cam@camward.com

Williams, Phil (Vice Chair)                  334-242-7857              Phil@williamsstatesenate.com

Albritton, Greg                                     334-242-7843              galbritton@att.net

Coleman-Madison, Linda                    334-242-7864             linda.coleman@birminghamal.gov

Figures, Vivian                                    334-242-7871              vivian.figures@alsenate.gov

Orr, Arthur                                           334-242-7891              arthur.orr@alsenate.gov

Reed, Greg                                         334-242-7894              greg.reed@alsenate.gov

Sanders, Hank                                    334-242-7860              hank23sanders@gmail.com

Scofield, Clay                                     334-242-7876              clay.scofield@alsenate.gov

Singleton, Bobby                                 334-242-7935              bsingle362@gmail.com

Smitherman, Rodger                          334-242-7870              rodger.smitherman@alsenate.gov

Stutts, Larry                                        334-242-7862              larry.stutts@alsenate.gov

Whatley, Tom                                     334-242-7865              tom.whatley@alsenate.gov

Group emails:
cam@camward.com; Phil@williamsstatesenate.com; galbritton@att.net; linda.coleman@birminghamal.gov; vivian.figures@alsenate.gov; arthur.orr@alsenate.gov; greg.reed@alsenate.gov; hank23sanders@gmail.com; clay.scofield@alsenate.gov
bsingle362@gmail.com; rodger.smitherman@alsenate.gov; larry.stutts@alsenate.gov; tom.whatley@alsenate.gov

 

Thank you for taking a moment to stand up for social equality, families and for the innocent children who do not have a voice in this matter.

1Comment

Post A Reply to Danielle Cox Cancel Reply