test test test Alabama Family Rights Association | Legislative Alert2: CALL NOW!
 

Legislative Alert2: CALL NOW!

Legislative Alert2: CALL NOW!

Legislative Alert: CALL NOW! Action is needed tomorrow to move Senate Bill 266 out of committee!!!!

 

Good news! Senate Bill 266, a bipartisan bill known as the “Children’s Equal Access Act,” was filed April 9, 2019 by Senator Larry Stutts (with 10 co-sponsors) and placed on the Senate Children Youth and Human Services Committee calendar for Wednesday, April 17, 2019 at 9:45 am in Room 316.

  • The Children’s Equal Access Act aims to maximize a child’s time with both parents during a divorce or separation. You can read and share the Talking Points here.
  • We ask you to take a moment to contact as many of these committee members as you can and urge them to vote “YES” on SB 266. Communicate to them that you deeply appreciate their commitment to doing what’s right in Montgomery; by putting children and families first, please vote “YES” on SB266.

 

Below are the Senate Children Youth and Human Services Committee members:

Senators                                   Office Phone                        email

Stutts, Larry (Chair)                      334-261-0862                    larry.stutts@alsenate.gov

Jones, Andrew (Vice Chair)         334-261-0857                    andrew.jones@alsenate.gov

Coleman-Madison, Linda             334-261-0864                   Linda.Coleman-Madison@birminghamal.gov

Albritton, Greg                              334-261-0785                   galbritton@att.net

Barfoot, Will                                  334-261-0895                   will.barfoot@alsenate.gov

Beasley, Billy                                334-261-0868                   billy.beasley@alsenate.gov

Chambliss Jr, Clyde                     334-261-0872                    clyde.chambliss@alsenate.gov

Givhan, Sam                                 334-261-0867                    sam.givhan@alsenate.gov

Holley, Jimmy                               334-261-0845                    jimmy.holley@alsenate.gov

Roberts, Dan                                 334-261-0851                    dan.roberts@alsenate.gov

Sanders-Fortier, Malika                 334-261-0860                   malika.sanders-fortier@alsenate.gov

Shelnutt, Shay                               334-261-0794                   shay.sd17@gmail.com

Williams, Jack                                334-261-0829                   jackwilliams55@icloud.com

 

We ask for everyone to please take a few moments by calling or emailing the listed members above before 9am Wednesday.

Thank you for taking a moment to stand up for social equality, families, and for the innocent children who do not have a voice in this matter. Together, we will make a difference and let our voices and concerns be heard in Montgomery.

As a reminder, please always be respectful and courteous with your communications.

Please focus on the bill and the Talking Points. If you would like to share your story and/or experience with family courts, please share via the ALFRA website here.

No Comments

Post A Comment